Are You Still Watching? Prompt

"Are You Still Watching?" Prompt

There is not a way to disable the "Are you still watching?" feature. This feature has always been present, it was just recently that we added the messaging, but the functionality remains the same. Previously you would just be returned to the Live TV Guide or land on an endless loading screen until you interact with the app by reselecting the program to resume viewing. The message was just added to make it more obvious as to what was happening because a lot of users thought that the app wasn't working correctly. 

Having a time out every 3 hours ensures that we aren't streaming to an empty room and wasting bandwidth. Locast.org is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization and every penny counts. The more bandwidth that is used, the more expensive it is for us to provide this invaluable service.