Email Is Verified, Still Seeing Oops Message

Email Is Verified, Still Seeing "Oops..." Message

If you are still seeing the verification screen via an internet browser after confirming your email address, please logout and log back in by re-entering your email address and password. If you are using Locast on a TV streaming device, please logout and activate the app again. This should remove the verification screen.
    • Related Articles

    • Email Verification Instructions

      When you first register for a Locast.org account, we send out a "Locast.org Email Confirmation" message. In that email there is a button to click to confirm your email address. If you do not immediately see this message in your email inbox, please be ...
    • "Are You Still Watching?" Prompt

      There is not a way to disable the "Are you still watching?" feature. This feature has always been present, it was just recently that we added the messaging, but the functionality remains the same. Previously you would just be returned to the Live TV ...
    • How Do I Log Into Locast?

      When using Locast via a web browser: 1. Please visit www.locast.org 2. Click Login near the upper right corner, to the right of the bell icon 3. Enter your email address and password 4. Click the orange LOGIN button If prompted to save your login ...
    • Why does Locast require an activation code every time I login?

      Locast offers activation codes as a replacement to logging in with your email address and password. Using an onscreen keyboard and remote can be tedious and troublesome for some users. Because of this, Locast requires a new activation code every time ...
    • I donated to Locast, why am I still seeing donation requests?

      It may take up to 24 hours for the donation request messaging to go away, after you have donated. If you donated to Locast, but the donation request messaging did not go away for you after 24 hours, please logout and back in, being sure to login with ...