Why does Locast require an activation code every time I login?

Why does Locast require an activation code every time I login?

Locast offers activation codes as a replacement to logging in with your email address and password. Using an onscreen keyboard and remote can be tedious and troublesome for some users. Because of this, Locast requires a new activation code every time you log out / back in. If you exit the app without logging out you should not have to activate the app every time you access Locast. Activation of the Locast app should last for 1 year.


    • Related Articles

    • Locast on Roku *NEW* 8-25-2021

      The Locast channel for Roku now offers more login options. New users can now create an account right from the Locast channel when you first access it: Please be advised that creating an account via the app will require you to use the onscreen ...
    • Activating the Locast App on TV Streaming Devices

      If you have added Locast to your Roku device, you have the option of logging in using your email address and password or an activation code. Activating Locast on Roku is just another way of logging in. 1. Navigate to the "Login with Code" button at ...
    • How Do I Log Into Locast?

      When using Locast via a web browser: 1. Please visit www.locast.org 2. Click Login near the upper right corner, to the right of the bell icon 3. Enter your email address and password 4. Click the orange LOGIN button If prompted to save your login ...
    • Facebook Login Option Removed

      The Facebook Login option has been removed. If you registered for a Locast.org account using your Facebook account, have a donation subscription set up and can no longer login, please register for a new account using the email address of your choice. ...
    • "Are You Still Watching?" Prompt

      There is not a way to disable the "Are you still watching?" feature. This feature has always been present, it was just recently that we added the messaging, but the functionality remains the same. Previously you would just be returned to the Live TV ...